Auntie H. tells off Stephen Harper (Ka-Ching Edition)

April 30, 2013

So it happens that Mum wasn’t the only other one in my family upset by the latest round of Harper Conservative bullying. Mum’s sister sent the following letter:

I am disappointed that you and your party persist in personal attacks on rival leaders. If you are convinced that your performance can stand on its’ own merits, why do you find it necessary to use these bullying tactics. As a Canadian I expect my government and its’ leaders to behave in a civilized manner. If you persist in pursuing gutter politics, I have made a promise to myself that I will act with my wallet. For every new attack ad that your party concocts I will gleefully make a monetary contribution to your rivals.

Hey. Maybe we should all do that, eh?

Leave a Reply

